A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Wednesday Sketch Blog

It’s Wednesday! That means I have sketches to post. Everything below was drawn recently. Enjoy.

 

Doodling is pretty important. Like any activity,
you want to warm up a bit first. These are some
of the better scratches from the last few weeks.

 

Yes, that’s right. It’s the Rocket-Deer.
I drew a similar picture shortly after the movie came out. It
went in the trash a few years back. The original version didn’t
have the gun, but my daughter told me he needed one, so I
tied it onto his hoof.

 

I practiced a little drawing deer heads and worked
up the helmet in a bit more detail before I drew the
main sketch above.

November 10, 2010 - Posted by | Art in the Rough | , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I believe I have a copy (actually from a copy machine) of the rocket-deer original sketch. Its cool to have a few Bodey Originals at home. Just let me know when you die so I can retire!

    Comment by Roger Webb | November 11, 2010

  2. Note to self: Update my will. Add clause “Nobody tell Roger! Tell him I moved to Portugal. Send my ashes there.”

    Comment by Jonathan Bodey | November 11, 2010

  3. That’s still bloody Bodey brilliant. LOVE. IT!

    Comment by Helenann | November 18, 2010

  4. […] Wednesday Sketch Blog (11/10) […]

    Pingback by Wrap It Up « A Bodey in Motion | December 1, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

