A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Quick Hits of the Week

  • I’m done with debt. Once our house is paid off, we’re done. No more car payments. No more mortgages. Definitely no more credit cards. You might not agree, though, and that’s alright. I didn’t always agree with me either. So, if you want to have a credit card, be smarter than I was and educate yourself about how they work and how to use them wisely. Let Jeremy Salvador start the ball rolling with the good and the bad of using credit cards. Don’t become another bad credit statistic.
  • The fact that the author made this out to be a such a high risk activity that it could pose “a potentially fatal threat” is really impressive. I don’t think they needed to go there. In fact, it made the article less credible. Look, if you are over the age of two, you shouldn’t pee in the pool. You’re not going to kill anyone, but it’s gross. It’s like peeing on the seat. Stop it.
  • Y’know I usually think I’m pretty good about following the tenth commandment. That’s the one about coveting other people’s stuff, by the way. I’m not usually a big covet-er. Then someone goes and builds themselves a giant Rubiks Cube coffee table and ME WANT. WANT SO BAD.

    …then I get over it.

June 7, 2012 - Posted by | Quick Hits and Links | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

