A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Vacation Week

My family and I are taking a well deserved trip to California, so I’ve decided to take a week off from my blog and rest with them. I’m going to miss posting, but my wife and kids deserve my undivided attention for the next few days.

I’ve loved how things have been going this year. There have been some weeks with some great energy as I’ve been writing, and there have been others where I’ve had to push through and just make it happen. I’ve learned a lot about blogging (the main thing being that I have so much more to learn). I’ve also learned a lot about myself (ditto).

Lately, I’ve been feeling the need to plan further ahead. I’ve been more or less writing the topic on my head and heart from the last week every Sunday evening, and that has had it’s advantages, but I also know that writing things at the last hour limits the quality of my posts, and keeps me from writing about certain topics altogether. If I want to get better, I need to be scheduling what I’m going to be writing about weeks, and even months, before time.

I could go on, but there’s a beautiful night, a courtyard, and quality time with my wife waiting for me. Have a great week, and I’ll be back to it next Monday.

September 29, 2012 - Posted by | Marriage and Family

3 Comments

  1. […] We started a new round of FPU (It’s only 9 weeks now, you should check it out). I took a week off for vacation, and now we’re back to your regularly scheduled […]

    Pingback by Top Posts – Third Quarter 2012 « A Bodey in Motion | October 9, 2012

  2. […] the trip, I posted here that we would be out of town for the week.  I also made a few quick personal updates to Facebook* […]

    Pingback by Too afraid to be free « A Bodey in Motion | October 22, 2012

  3. […] have it. One year ago today, I began my commitment to post twice a week for a year, and (with two exceptions) I’ve done just that. Not patting myself on the back, though. I wanted to see if I could […]

    Pingback by Top Posts – 2012 Wrap-up « A Bodey in Motion | January 9, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

