A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Quick Hits of the Week

  • After being kicked out of the Anglican church, John Wesley would preach in the fields and drew huge crowds. When asked how he was able to attract so many, he replied, “I simply set myself on fire and people come to watch me burn.” His passion was unquenchable, and people responded to it. What are you on fire for?
  • Each month that you put a little money aside for retirement, what are you actually putting the money aside for? What’s your plan? I talk about things like passion in work to remind you, and myself, that we’re all put on this rock to fulfill a purpose, and that purpose doesn’t end until we stop sucking air. Don’t become obsessed with a dream of luxury that you can’t guarantee. Don’t fall into the trap of purposeless hedonism. It’s a great idea to invest in the possibilities of tomorrow, but you should never stop being productive with the one lifetime you’ve been given.

Is there something valuable or important or cool or funny or weird or awesome out there I missed this week? I can’t hit it all, but you should let me know about it by dropping me a line or sharing it in the comments below! I’d appreciate the heads up.

December 6, 2012 - Posted by | Quick Hits and Links | , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. Thank you so much for linking to our article about Christians becoming obsessed with retirement.

    Comment by Khaleef @ Faithful With A Few | December 6, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

