A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Quick Hits: Change the questions you’re asking. We need rest. Spiral staircase from a kitchen counter.

  • The cats nestle close to their kittens now. The lambs have laid down with the sheep. You’re cozy and warm in your bed, my dear. Please go the fuck to sleep.You are directly in charge of how content you are. If you’re unhappy with your life, if you’ve been living in the same misery for years, then it’s time to start asking yourself some new questions. And be honest with the answers. Pay close attention to question 3, “When people undermine your dreams, predict your doom, or criticize you, remember, they’re telling you their story, not yours.” Don’t let fear of criticism and rejection stop you.
  • One of the things I’ve been struggling a lot with lately is rest. Things have changed drastically at my day job in the last couple of months and I’ve been fighting through the adjustment while trying to treat the rest of my life with the proper balance. That hasn’t worked out perfectly, I’m afraid. My schedule here has suffered. My sleep has, as well. I even got sick over Memorial Day weekend, which was awesome. That’s happened before, though, and because I’m a bit of an idiot, it will probably happen again. We’re explicitly told to take time to relax and rejuvenate our lives. It’s the point of the Commandment regarding the Sabbath. That doesn’t mean we shouldn’t work on Sundays, it means we should schedule regular times to rest.
June 10, 2013 - Posted by | Quick Hits and Links | , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

