A Bodey in Motion

Building momentum, one step at a time

Quick Hits: 2013 healthcare changes. Fasting from facebook. Water into wine cooler.

  • Whether you love or hate the PPACA (A.K.A. “Obamacare”), you need to realize that those thousands of pages of new legislation is going to have a direct impact on your day to day expenses and what kinds of coverage you have. No matter if you prefer to believe the shiny promises or the gloomy predictions, you can’t afford to be surprised by higher premiums and tax changes. Here are a list of seven changes that are coming down the pipe for healthcare in 2013. You won’t be able to prepare for it if you don’t know what’s in it.
  • It’s the season of Lent, and it seems like we’re inundated with people who are fasting from facebook. Well, sort of. More like, “I’m fasting from facebook for Lent, but every time I do anything else online it updates my facebook status and each time you can see my profile image that clearly states that I’m fasting from facebook for Lent.”  I love Jon Acuff’s take on this phenomenon, because it rings so true. Especially Step 2. Anyway, for Lent, I’ve given up people who are fasting from facebook for Lent. Maybe I should write a blog post about it. No, I think one post about facebook is enough, for now.

March 5, 2013 Posted by | Quick Hits and Links | , , , , , , , , | Comments Off on Quick Hits: 2013 healthcare changes. Fasting from facebook. Water into wine cooler.